A child’s introduction to the Orchestra and all its instruments, created for the growing mind.

A1 Antoinette The Clarinete
A2 Knute The Flute
A3 Bobo The Oboe
A4 Maldoon The Bassoon
A5 Crumpet The Trumpet
A6 Poohbah The Tuba
A7 Monsieur Forlorn The French Horn
A8 Mike Malone The Slide Trombone

B1 Lucy Lynn The Violin
B2 Mello Fello The Cello
B3 Nola The Viola
B4 Lovelache The Bass
B5 Peter Percurssion
B6 Max The Saxophone
B7 Mort The Pianoforte
B8 Lady Harp
B9 The Orchestra (First And Second Movement)
B10 The Orchestra (Third And Fourth Movement)

Arranged By – Mitch Miller
Instruments – Anne LLoyd, Dick Byron, Michael Stewart (2), Ralph Nyland, Robert Miller
Music By – Alec Wilder
Narrator – Marshall Barer


5 responses »

  1. Bill says:

    Anyone else having trouble DLing this one?

    • boutje777 says:

      What is the trouble precisely ? I can download it without problems.
      I know Mediafore sometimes is a little troublesome and i have to try it 3 or 4 times in a row to have a download ready.

  2. Andrea Van Scoyoc says:

    Thank you, so much for the trip down memory lane. I had so many of these albums, as a child, and wish I’d never given them away.

    I’m desperately looking for a beloved song, Just Whittling All My Cares Away.

    I can’t remember the name of the album, but I will never forget the song.

    I’ve searched all over the internet and it’s like the song never existed; there’s no trace of it.

    I’d love to have a download of this wonderful memory from my long ago child hood.

    Thanks, again!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s