Twelve Songs of Christmas is an album by Jim Reeves released in the US in 1963. It was Reeves’ first and only Christmas-themed release. The album was released in stereo (LSP-2758) and mono (LPM-2758) respectively. “Twelve Songs of Christmas” was first released in South Africa as “Merry Christmas from Jim Reeves” as an eleven track album. “Silver Bells” was recorded in July 1963 to create the twelve track US album released in 1963.

Jingle Bells” (James Pierpont) – 1:46
Blue Christmas” (Bill Hayes/Jay Johnson) – 3:00
Señor Santa Claus” (Lawton Williams) – 2:27
An Old Christmas Card” (Vaughn Horton) – 2:32
The Merry Christmas Polka” (Willie Phelps) – 2:25
White Christmas” (Irving Berlin) – 2:27
Silver Bells” (Ray Evans/Jay Livingston) – 2:00
C-H-R-I-S-T-M-A-S” (Eddy Arnold/Jenny Lou Carson) – 1:51
O Little Town of Bethlehem” (Phillip Brooks/Lewis Redner) – 3:29
Mary’s Boy Child” (Jester Hairston) – 2:42
Oh Come All Ye Faithful (Adeste Fideles)” (Traditional) – 2:34
Silent Night” (Franz Xaver Gruber/Joseph Mohr) – 2:34


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s