Artists: Frances Archer and Beverly Gile
Label: Disneyland
Country: USA
Format: 12″ Standard LP
Speed: 33 1/3 RPM
Audio: Mono
year: 1959

This record includes Robert Louis Stevenson poems which children love and parents remember, set to music. The record jacket was constructed from thin cardboard using outside flaps on the back cover.

“A Child’s Garden Of Verses” was penned by Robert Louis Stevenson and preformed in song by folk singers Frances Archer and Beverly Gile in an early episode of The Mickey Mouse Club television show.

1. The Wind
2. Where Go The Boats
3. The Moon
4. From A Railway Carriage
5. Escape At Bedtime
6. Singing
7. The Swing
8. Looking-Glass River
9. Marching Song
10. Land Of Nod
11. Windy Night
12. Block City
13. Frog Went A-Courtin’
14. Fiddle-De-Dee
15. Riddle Song
16. Frere Jacques
17. Can Ye Sew Cushions?
18. Vodels Hochzeit
19. The Little Nut Tree
20. At The Gate Of Heaven



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s