Label: Disneyland ?– DQ-1257, Disneyland ?– 1257
Format: Vinyl, LP, Mono, White Jacket
Country: US
Released: 1964
Genre: Non-Music
Style: Special Effects

A1 The Haunted House 3:00
A2 The Very Long Fuse 1:28
A3 The Dogs 1:13
A4 Timber 1:45
A5 Your Pet Cat 0:49
A6 Shipwreck 1:39
A7 The Unsafe Bridge 1:21
A8 Chinese Water Torture 2:02
A9 The Birds 0:46
A10 The Martian Monster 1:41
B1 Screams And Groans 0:57
B2 Thunder, Lightning And Rain 2:01
B3 Cat Fight 0:37
B4 Dogs 0:48
B5 A Collection Of Creaks 1:54
B6 Fuses And Explosions 1:11
B7 A Collection Of Crashes 0:45
B8 Birds 0:33
B9 Drips And Splashes 1:18
B10 Things In Space 0:53

Narrator – Laura Olsher

This is not to be confused with the album of the same name, Disneyland Records 2507, from 1979. Though identical in title, its content is almost entirely unique.

“Side 1 contains ten stories in sound in which the narrator sets up the situation and the sound effects take over and tell the story.

Side 2 is a collection of sound effects grouped by category. These may be used to create your own stories in sound.”

“This particular Disneyland record, Chilling, Thrilling Sounds of the Haunted House is not intended for young, impressionable children from three to eight. It is intended for older children, teenagers, and adults.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s